Special Education

Philosophy:

Fenton Community High School District 100 maintains a comprehensive program of special education services which provide a free and appropriate education to children, ages 14 to 21, who have exceptional needs and are residents of District 100. The district provides a continuum of services for children with mild to severe handicaps. To the extent possible, students are educated in the mainstream of the school community. The placement of a special education student is determined at the student’s educational determination conference when the special needs of the particular student are identified. Fenton High School offers a variety of special education programs to meet the needs of students. Resource and selfcontained programs are available for individual students who have academic and/or behavioral concerns that cannot be met in the general education classroom. Students can receive a variety of services within the program they need. The goals of the special education programs are as follows:

  1. Inclusion and/or integration in as many regular education classes as can be successfully completed.
  2. Continue to develop appropriate social skills.
  3. Foster better communication between students, regular education teachers, parents, and special education teachers.
  4. Provide resource assistance for general education.
  5. Increase academic skills.
  6. Provide instruction in specific subject areas.



Director of Special Education
Ms. Nancy Coleman - x4924
coleman@fenton100.org
 
Special Education Staff

Ms Michelle Talley  630-860-4795
talley@fenton100.org

Mrs. Julia Bray - x8514 
bray@fenton100.org 

Mrs. Chris Casterton -x4790
casterton@fenton100.org

Mrs. Jessica Collins - x4795
collins@fenton100.org

Mrs. Debbie Davis, Speech/Language Psychologist - x6268
davis@fenton100.org

Mrs. Sara DiGrazia, x6268
digrazia@fenton100.org 

Ms. Melissa Eshleman - x8625
eshleman@fenton100.org

Ms. Sue Gaska - x6268
gaska@fenton100.org

Ms. Sonia Gutierrez - x4795
Gutierrez@fenton100.org

Mr. Ron Janik - x4810
janik@fenton100.org

Mr. Cameron Kopp - x8518
kopp@fenton100.org

Mrs. Jen Llanes - x4810 
llanes@fenton100.org

Matthew Lynch - x4795
lynch@fenton100.org

Ms. Peggy Mellenthin, Social Worker -x4921
mellenthin@fenton100.org

Kristina Moxley, School Psychologist - x4782
moxley@fenton100.org

Mr. Scott Murphy - x8519
murphy@fenton100.org 

Mr. Josh Payton - x4810
payton@fenton100.org 

Ms. Jen Selucky - x6268 
selucky@fenton100.org

Ms. Deo Velez, Social Worker -x6278
Velez@fenton100.org

Ms. Alli Weeger - x4810
Weeger@fenton100.org

Jill Wisnewski, School Nurse - x4942                              
wisnewski@fenton100.org 

Resources

Instructor Pages - Special Education

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.