Special Education

Philosophy:

Fenton Community High School District 100 maintains a comprehensive program of special education services which provide a free and appropriate education to children, ages 14 to 21, who have exceptional needs and are residents of District 100. The district provides a continuum of services for children with mild to severe handicaps. To the extent possible, students are educated in the mainstream of the school community. The placement of a special education student is determined at the student’s educational determination conference when the special needs of the particular student are identified. Fenton High School offers a variety of special education programs to meet the needs of students. Resource and selfcontained programs are available for individual students who have academic and/or behavioral concerns that cannot be met in the general education classroom. Students can receive a variety of services within the program they need. The goals of the special education programs are as follows:

1. Inclusion and/or integration in as many regular education classes as can be successfully completed.

2. Continue to develop appropriate social skills.

3. Foster better communication between students, regular education teachers, parents, and special education teachers.

4. Provide resource assistance for general education.

5. Increase academic skills.

6. Provide instruction in specific subject areas.
 

Special Education Staff
Special Education Office                                
630-860-4795

Mrs. Julia Bray—ext.8514                             
bray@fenton100.org

Mrs. Chris Casterton-ext.4790                      
casterton@fenton100.org

Mrs. Sara DiGrazia - ext. 4924
digrazia@fenton100.org

Ms. Melissa Eshleman—ext.6268                 
eshleman@fenton100.org

Ms. Sue Gaska—ext.6268                                            
gaska@fenton100.org

Mr. Ron Janik—ext.4810                                           
 janik@fenton100.org

Mrs. Jen Llanes—ext.4810                                
 llanes@fenton100.org

Mr. Scott Murphy—ext. 8519                        
 murphy@fenton100.org

Mrs. Donna O’Dea—ext.6268                                     
odea@fenton100.org

Mr. Josh Payton—ext.4810                             
payton@fenton100.org

Ms. Joyce Rhea—ext.4790                            
rhea@fenton100.org

Ms. Jen Selucky—ext.6268                           
 selucky@fenton100.org

Ms. Alli Weegar—ext.4810                           
weegar@fenton100.org